Battleground Europe Forums  
Visit the official WWII Online:Battleground Europe website

Go Back   Battleground Europe Forums > COMMUNITY SUPPORT > TESTING AND BUG REPORTING

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61   Report Post  
Old 11-30-2011, 01:29 PM
gsc gsc no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Benutzersitz v. Heeresanklopfgerät auf Kettenfahrzeug schwer
Posts: 497

gsc's Avatar
Default Re: CTD on respawn

Still have to retest again a few times but may have something to do with GPU ram...size of

I have 1GB ATI 5700 series card, after maybe 15 respawns in a few locations (Oostende, Lille, Seclin, Perronne, Torhout) - just creating missions, spawn, check GPU Ram usage with Process Explorer and despawn, new mission at new location - the VRAM usage rose continously (475MB commit charge and 447 dedicated charge - rising with each respawn in new location) and the game then finally CTD at loading screen.

Ill check it out some more...

ww2.exe used 1,55GB at that point, rising steadily from 1,2GB...
__________________
╬ ...we grew so tall and reached so high, we left our footprints in the earth and punched a hole right through the sky... ╬


Reply With Quote
  #62   Report Post  
Old 11-30-2011, 01:55 PM
gsc gsc no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Benutzersitz v. Heeresanklopfgerät auf Kettenfahrzeug schwer
Posts: 497

gsc's Avatar
Default Re: CTD on respawn

Oostende/Torhout/Roulers/Menen/Lille/Seclin/Arras <---CTD

just started creating missions at the ABs,
spawn in,
dont move,
just despawn and move on to next location,
same create mission/spawn procedure...

GPU Ram: Dedicated 407 / Committed 426
ww2.exe: 1,7GB


Retest...

Same Procedure, same locations, same CTD trying to spawn in Arras

GPU: dedicated 404 / Committed 424
ww2.exe: 1,7GB

Normal maps, Muzzle flash & Specular is enabled, rest disabled
Vis Player Limit high
Shadows low
LOD lowest

GPU ram upon starting game 170/170


Test, just the big towns Oostende / Lille / Arras

Same Procedure as above, Arras long loading screen & then suddenly circling cam & autodespawn back to map screen,
not being able to respawn w/ same mission or new mission anywhere, chat still alive,
map seems to update as well,
can post missions and see spawn list,
selecting unit and hitting ENTER WORLD results in grey ENTER WORLD button and then nothing, no matter where.

GPU: 400/413
ww2.exe: 1,6gb
__________________
╬ ...we grew so tall and reached so high, we left our footprints in the earth and punched a hole right through the sky... ╬



Last edited by gsc; 11-30-2011 at 02:11 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #63   Report Post  
Old 12-01-2011, 04:50 PM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: CTD on respawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOKER007 View Post
Gophur - Swap countries as you change missions. Long load time goes (sometimes) into hang and then just CTD. Voice comms on Allied TS3 remain stable throughout.
Thanks Joker. Martini and I are looking at it. Think it is a host disco but that VRAM issue looks pretty good too.
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #64   Report Post  
Old 12-01-2011, 05:29 PM
OldZeke OldZeke no ha iniciado sesión
TRAINER

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Just sittin around picking ♪ ♪
Posts: 10,879

OldZeke's Avatar
Default Re: CTD on respawn

I'm not getting the CTD but if I change brigades to a new town..Change map area, I get long spawnin time....From clicking the enter world button to actual spawnin is sometimes longer than it takes to boot the game up from desktop.
__________________
Get your WWIIOL laughs from the "Pen of Pwnage" WillyTee Comics

I7 920 processor OCed to 3.4ghz, Asus P6T v2 mobo, 6 gigs ddr3 ram, 460GTX vid, Plantronics Gamecom DSP headset/primary sound card, Win7 pro 64 SP1
Finaly pardoned from dialup hell
Reply With Quote
  #65   Report Post  
Old 12-02-2011, 02:10 PM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: CTD on respawn

That's it in a nutshell. If it takes too awful long you'll get kicked from the host.

I've also spawned in to death cam after that.
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #66   Report Post  
Old 12-06-2011, 11:54 AM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

Can I get confirmation that this is still an issue?
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #67   Report Post  
Old 12-06-2011, 01:07 PM
gsc gsc no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Benutzersitz v. Heeresanklopfgerät auf Kettenfahrzeug schwer
Posts: 497

gsc's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

It is, had it happen twice last night...
__________________
╬ ...we grew so tall and reached so high, we left our footprints in the earth and punched a hole right through the sky... ╬


Reply With Quote
  #68   Report Post  
Old 12-07-2011, 10:37 AM
akmarine akmarine no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alaska :o
Posts: 275

akmarine's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

I personally haven't had it happen to me in a couple of days. I think thats because before I get a chance to die/RTB to respawn...I'm cellhost 126'd. Haven't had an actual sortie, take off to landing in the past couple of days. Taking a break from the game until that problem gets fixed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #69   Report Post  
Old 12-07-2011, 11:46 AM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

New host Tuesday afternoon with several improvements and fixes. Any improvement for you guys?
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #70   Report Post  
Old 12-07-2011, 12:25 PM
mrfancyp mrfancyp no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 618

Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOPHUR View Post
New host Tuesday afternoon with several improvements and fixes. Any improvement for you guys?
I got two CTDs today, both time when attempting to spawn to a FB. The first time the loading took very long, then the game shut down. I suspect that the FB was coming down at that time which somehow caused an issue.

The second time I CTDed immediately after hitting the enter world button. That FB was also under attack but only lightly damaged when I wanted to spawn.

In both cases I had previously spawned in to other locations.

WW2_log:
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:06.098 2011] t:0 closing code:30100
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:06.757 2011] t:1 closing code:30100
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:07.424 2011] t:2 closing code:30006
Wed Dec 07 18:04:07 2011 network election of 2 addresses: 66.28.224.143:408ms. 209.144.109.143:416ms. Winner: 66.28.224.143
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:07.851 2011] t:3 srvInf
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:07.851 2011] t:3 on:1 h:1109188751 p:27015 aMap
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:47.245 2011] t:3 pAcc
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:47.957 2011] tciRx ro:2 ip:0.0.0.144
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:47.959 2011] t:3 sNot
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:47.959 2011] ! no cell for rvj
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:48.382 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opening 66.28.224.144...
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:48.382 2011] t:5 on:1 h:1109188752 p:27015 aCell
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:48.382 2011] redired
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:48.568 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opened
[Wed Dec 07 18:04:50.36 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Established
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.658 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Disconnecting
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.658 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Max bps: 0.00 in, 0.00 out

[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.658 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Session Statistics:
Actual bytes per second sent 1216
Actual bytes per second received 656
Message bytes per second sent 726
Message bytes per second resent 83
Message bytes per second queued 726
Message bytes per second processed 240
Message bytes per second ignored 0
Total bytes sent 429869
Total bytes received 249045
Total message bytes sent 252383
Total message bytes resent 83
Total message bytes queued 252383
Total message bytes received 92908
Total message bytes ignored 0
Messages in send buffer, by priority 0,0,0,0
Bytes in send buffer, by priority 0,0,0,0
Messages in resend buffer 2
Bytes in resend buffer 132
Current packetloss 0%
Average packetloss 0%
Elapsed connection time in seconds 404

[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.658 2011] spe
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.658 2011] t:5 sending pEx
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:32.990 2011] t:5 closing code:30014
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:33.131 2011] pmr
[Wed Dec 07 18:11:36.665 2011] redired
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:17.846 2011] t:3 pAcc
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.556 2011] tciRx ro:2 ip:0.0.0.144
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.558 2011] t:3 sNot
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.558 2011] rvj
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.967 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opening 66.28.224.144...
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.967 2011] t:6 on:1 h:1109188752 p:27015 aCell
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.967 2011] ! cell active
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:18.967 2011] redired
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:19.141 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opened
[Wed Dec 07 18:14:19.619 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Established
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.62 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Disconnecting
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.62 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Max bps: 0.00 in, 0.00 out

[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.62 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Session Statistics:
Actual bytes per second sent 1024
Actual bytes per second received 1120
Message bytes per second sent 640
Message bytes per second resent 104
Message bytes per second queued 640
Message bytes per second processed 680
Message bytes per second ignored 0
Total bytes sent 62333
Total bytes received 61605
Total message bytes sent 36886
Total message bytes resent 104
Total message bytes queued 36886
Total message bytes received 35749
Total message bytes ignored 0
Messages in send buffer, by priority 0,0,0,0
Bytes in send buffer, by priority 0,0,0,0
Messages in resend buffer 1
Bytes in resend buffer 64
Current packetloss 0%
Average packetloss 0%
Elapsed connection time in seconds 61

[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.062 2011] spe
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.062 2011] t:6 sending pEx
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.389 2011] t:6 closing code:30014
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:21.509 2011] pmr
[Wed Dec 07 18:15:25.089 2011] redired
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:22.198 2011] t:3 pAcc
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:22.908 2011] tciRx ro:2 ip:0.0.0.144
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:22.910 2011] t:3 sNot
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:22.910 2011] rvj
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.325 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opening 66.28.224.144...
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.325 2011] t:7 on:1 h:1109188752 p:27015 aCell
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.325 2011] ! cell active
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.325 2011] redired
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.749 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Opened
[Wed Dec 07 18:16:23.899 2011] Netcode2:66.28.224.144 Established
Date and time: 12/7/2011 18:16:31
Program compile time: Nov 23 2011 16:19:25
File version: 1.34.5
GL Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
Access violation: Illegal write by 008C30B7 at 00009B48
Reply With Quote
  #71   Report Post  
Old 12-08-2011, 03:59 PM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

OK yeah that's the ctd on respawn. Will update the ticke4t. This looks to be the last of the major crashes needing to be fixed. I think RAMP found the issue today. We'll be doing a beta this weekend.
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #72   Report Post  
Old 12-10-2011, 07:27 PM
zep34 zep34 no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1

Default Re: game crashes after every sortie

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilo14 View Post
Runs fine, as long as I dont go into one BDE and then switch. But after I play one sortie, and try to spawn back in, it hangs on loading screen for a few minutes. Then CTD.
Same thing here.
Reply With Quote
  #73   Report Post  
Old 12-11-2011, 11:06 PM
tk895 tk895 no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5

Default Ctd

Still not getting in the gameworld at all. get to the mission screen, pick any person, gun or vehicle. Click enter world and bam right to desktop. I have tried taking video down to lowest level, shutting down every single item running in my system but still the same result.

Any help with this would be fantastic. Should I uninstall and reload the whole thing?
Reply With Quote
  #74   Report Post  
Old 12-12-2011, 04:41 AM
ancord ancord no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Posts: 438

ancord's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

Still an issue - responding to emergancies - relocating between towns is stopping me preventing fbs being blown and cps capped when they should not have fallen.

Load up of terrain for new areas appear to be taking longer than usual - anything over 10secs equals CTD onway.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #75   Report Post  
Old 12-12-2011, 08:37 PM
kc25x kc25x no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 52

Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

I am pretty much at the point that if I am changing BDE or get killed.. I exit the game and reload; faster than waiting on the CTD and reload... still happenning.. A LOT.
Reply With Quote
  #76   Report Post  
Old 12-14-2011, 02:09 PM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

It would be really good if those of you having this issue consistently could try doing the same on the beta. RAMP thinks he fixed this issue.

It still takes time to unload and load the world when you move locations but there shouldn't be a crash there now.

I did see one instance where I didn't get an AAR and that caused me not to be able to spawn but going back to the brigade fixed that.
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
  #77   Report Post  
Old 12-14-2011, 02:29 PM
mrfancyp mrfancyp no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 618

Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOPHUR View Post
It would be really good if those of you having this issue consistently could try doing the same on the beta. RAMP thinks he fixed this issue.

It still takes time to unload and load the world when you move locations but there shouldn't be a crash there now.

I did see one instance where I didn't get an AAR and that caused me not to be able to spawn but going back to the brigade fixed that.
The problem is still there. Tested it yesterday two times (3 spawn and 15 spawn to CTD respectively) and once today (3 spawn to CTD).
Reply With Quote
  #78   Report Post  
Old 12-14-2011, 06:09 PM
DOC DOC no ha iniciado sesión
CORNERED RAT

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fort Worth, TX (on assignment)
Posts: 30,585

DOC's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

As an aside for whatever it is worth, I get this almost everytime I change brigades. If I stay in a brigade and respawn on the same mission I just died on, I don't seem to sufffer it. If I jump around the UI chasing a new mission somwehere else, even if I go back to the original brigade and reselct that mission, I get CTD, no log file, nothing.

Game just closes down and departs from RAM.

Internal network ... from the office. My Cable has been down at home last few days so I haven't been able to test that route.
__________________
Geof Rey Evans
Producer/CRS
Game Manager/WWIIOL-Battleground Europe
"God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh" - Voltaire
"Life sucks sometimes, being miserable NEVER makes it suck less"
"A critic without understanding is like a baby without a bottle"
"Mockery is the bullet of self loathing"
"Humans, they made from capitolism a sacred cow of opinion"
Reply With Quote
  #79   Report Post  
Old 12-14-2011, 11:40 PM
timmy41 timmy41 no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14,978

Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

I have about the same results as DOC, also I have recently noticed that the UI will lag for several seconds behind my clicks whenever this is about to happen.
__________________


Kroni - I give handjobs for free however
MOTORMOUTH - We know. Please use some lotion, we've had complaints.
Reply With Quote
  #80   Report Post  
Old 12-15-2011, 03:07 PM
GOPHUR GOPHUR no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 11,964

GOPHUR's Avatar
Default Re: #6120 - CTD on respawn

No need to report this anymore unless you get it in 1.34.6 beta or live.

If you'd like to see this fixed before the new year you'll need to try the beta and report back ASAP.

There is one known issue on the beta where your first sortie fails to give an AAR and you have to back out and reselect the weapon to spawn.
__________________


Dana V. Baldwin
"Gophur"
Senior Producer
Battleground Europe - WWIIOL

"I believe that terrain 2 will solve all of humanity's problems for years to come" - 1.34 Closed Alpha Tester
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.     Meg


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2014 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved. World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Battleground Europe™ are trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.