Battleground Europe Forums  
Visit the official WWII Online:Battleground Europe website

Go Back   Battleground Europe Forums > COMMUNITY SUPPORT > COMMUNITY TECH & BILLING SUPPORT > COMMUNITY SUPPORT (MACINTOSH)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21   Report Post  
Old 10-19-2010, 11:33 PM
shy shy no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Anacortes, WA
Posts: 58

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

I would up de-selecting my joystick and rudders and reversing the order and calibrating. Nothing changed. I de-selected them again and put them back in the original order and now they seem to be working.
Reply With Quote
  #22   Report Post  
Old 11-30-2011, 05:31 PM
padresr padresr no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Butler, PA
Posts: 32

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

I have a Saitek Evo and it doesn't work with planes or tanks for turning, hat switch views or x/y z axes. Throttle doesn't work or get recognized
PUt in a ticket, not response from HQ. I tested the stick on joystick tester and all buttons and stick and throttle register.
Kind of impossible to use planes in WWII online
__________________
If God has reconciled himself to you in Christ Jesus, it means that whatever you do and whatever you've done no longer bothers God. His love for you has outweighed your failings. That is good news. - http://www.scholarscorner.com
Reply With Quote
  #23   Report Post  
Old 02-10-2012, 03:50 AM
snikur snikur no ha iniciado sesión
Trial Player

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

Got an saitec evo also, the game will not find it.
I have put it in stick mode for the airoplanes, and i have made the game try to recognise the stikk. Still it will not work.
Have also tried to turn off the saitec software, did not hjelp.
It works fine i other games and in Windows.
I use win 7 64 bit if thats is important.

If i Cant Get it to work will in the trial i wil probably not buy the game
Reply With Quote
  #24   Report Post  
Old 09-10-2015, 10:41 PM
batus batus no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: medicine hat , alberta
Posts: 18

batus's Avatar
Red face Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AHWULF View Post
First time I heard of detect controllers from sparre today, next time let me know :-)

Are you both on 10.6? (delems issue is probably unrelated).
I am on 10.10.5 and when ever I go to save my settings my game crashes
down to desktop--The people that I bought my computer from researched
this and they have a cure for pc but no cure for mac--I can not play the game as i can't save my settings in any thing--no fun at all almost feel like asking for a refund--really frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #25   Report Post  
Old 11-23-2015, 12:28 PM
ukip ukip no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 26

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

same here - have to Detect Controllers every time i log in
Reply With Quote
  #26   Report Post  
Old 11-25-2015, 12:51 PM
dog3 dog3 no ha iniciado sesión
WWII ONLINE BUILDER [HERO]

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Republic of Pineland
Posts: 664
Send a message via AIM to dog3

dog3's Avatar
Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

Yes, I experience this. If I run "System Profiler" or perform some other task that updates the hid registry the controllers are recognized. It looks like the new USB code (Apple) is not behaving the same way that it used to. The da'rats are just going to have to tweek the usb code a little.
__________________
"No arts, no letters, no society, and which is worst of all, continual fear and danger of violent death, and the life of man solitary, poor, nasty, brutish, and short." -- Thomas Hobbes, commenting on the play of WWII Online (The Leviathan. i:xviii)
Reply With Quote
  #27   Report Post  
Old 12-31-2015, 05:31 PM
private115 private115 no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 26

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

I still have problems with my JS being detected, need to go into Pref. each time I start the game and have it detected under controllers - once thats done no problems until i log off. Logitech Extreme 3D PRO
Reply With Quote
  #28   Report Post  
Old 01-31-2016, 02:28 PM
legomp legomp no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5

legomp's Avatar
Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

I have a Razer game pad that I have used for years and works fine. I purchased the logitech extreme 3D pro joystick that will not work at all. Detecting controller doesn't work. When I try to keymap, it shows as joystick2, but won't react in game except the buttons. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #29   Report Post  
Old 02-02-2016, 11:55 AM
KYOTEE KYOTEE no ha iniciado sesión
CORNERED RAT

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,694

KYOTEE's Avatar
Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

I sometimes have to unplug/plug in my usb Joystick to get the game to recognize it. I can do it after logging into the game.
__________________
Marc "Kyotee" Richardson
Assistant Game Manager | WWII Online
Allied HC Liaison
kyotee@playnet.com
http://www.WWIIOnline.com





Two, Bingo, Mayday and Lead is on Fire
Reply With Quote
  #30   Report Post  
Old 02-21-2016, 09:39 PM
Sydney Sydney no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 11,848

Sydney's Avatar
Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

As has been mentioned here, I f I go AFK, or quickly log out and back in, I lose my joy stick. A few steps and I have it back, but holy cow that's annoying.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #31   Report Post  
Old 02-23-2016, 07:04 PM
jvr1959 jvr1959 no ha iniciado sesión
Junior Member

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ozark AR
Posts: 864

Default Re: Anyone have problems with game recognizing joystick?

S! be 4 u log on gamse unplag J stik,,wen u gat in gamse PLOG itin,,wen u disids parsonas an gat in gamse ,as inf no worrie,, if u choois AIR ar ani tips armar ar truk LOG in,,,,at log ins wen u loggad in rgr.,go MAP ,controllar detak an it will pik it op. an if u do lik me ebri tims i donse wit gamse i almos erass computtre LOL LOL
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.     Meg


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved. World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Battleground Europe™ are trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.