Battleground Europe Forums  
Visit the official WWII Online:Battleground Europe website

Go Back   Battleground Europe Forums > COMMUNITY SUPPORT > TEAM SPEAK Q&A

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   Report Post  
Old 05-30-2012, 03:00 PM
victor242 victor242 no ha iniciado sesión

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 137

Default TeamSpeak chat not working

when im running TS i can hear ppl but i cannot chat with them while im in game but i can chat with them when im not running the game. Any help?
__________________
GIVE ME LIBERTY, OR GIVE ME DEATH.-Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote
  #2   Report Post  
Old 05-30-2012, 05:39 PM
delems delems no ha iniciado sesión
Member

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,472

delems's Avatar
Default Re: TeamSpeak chat not working

Not sure, I just map my mic-on key to CNTL-SHIFT; always works for me, though I rarely use TS3.
__________________

Admiral
Reply With Quote
  #3   Report Post  
Old 05-31-2012, 05:50 PM
KYOTEE KYOTEE no ha iniciado sesión
CORNERED RAT

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,828

KYOTEE's Avatar
Default Re: TeamSpeak chat not working

You map the TS chat to any key/key combonation. Just make sure it isn't a key used by WWIIonline.
__________________
Marc Richardson
Assistant Game Manager | WWII Online
kyotee@playnet.com
http://www.WWIIOnline.com

Connect With WWII Online: Battleground Europe



Two, Bingo, Mayday and Lead is on Fire
Reply With Quote
  #4   Report Post  
Old 06-07-2012, 06:24 AM
Sparre Sparre no ha iniciado sesión
WWII ONLINE BUILDER [GOLD]

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Posts: 4,135
Send a message via ICQ to Sparre Send a message via MSN to Sparre

Sparre's Avatar
Default Re: TeamSpeak chat not working

Hi Victor!

From the Teamspeak Support forum:

Quote:
For global hotkeys, you need to enable a setting in the Mac system preferences.

- Open System Preferences
- Universal Access
- "Enable access for assistive devices" (on bottom)

This is for Mac OS X 10.5.8, I don't know if it's still named the same on 10.6.

The reason for this is, on Mac by default you cannot catch keypresses from one application if another application has the focus for security reasons as a protection mechanism against malware trying to log keyboard input. In order to catch TeamSpeak 3 hotkeys when another application is running, this option must be explicitly enabled, otherwise OS X would not pass the keypresses to TS3.

Admittedly, this should have been in the FAQ.
After I did this does TS3 work like a charm.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.     Meg


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2014 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved. World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Battleground Europe™ are trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.